Officers

Office Name Class Contact
President Amanda Igeta Class of 2016 amigeta@gmail.com
Vice President Kelsey McClure Class of 2017 klsmcclure@gmail.com
Secretary Nikki Sahagun Class of 2017 hnsahagun@gmail.com
Treasurer Teale Thornburg Class of 2017 teale.thornburg@colostate.edu
Webmaster Amanda Igeta Class of 2016 amigeta@gmail.com
Junior Class Representative Allison Watson Class of 2016 allisonw@rams.colostate.edu
Sophomore Class Representative Anneke Johnson Class of 2017 anneke.seelig@yahoo.com
Freshman Class Representative Lisa Roth Class of 2018 lroth01@rams.colostate.edu
Exotics On Tap Coordinator Linda Nguyen Class of 2018 llnguyen5@gmail.com
Exotics On Tap Coordinator Kelsey Jung Class of 2018 knrogers@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor
Dr. Matthew Johnston, VMD, ABVP (Avian Medicine)
Matthew.Johnston@colostate.edu

Dr. Johnston received his Bachelor of Science degree from John Carroll University in 1995 and his Veterinary Medical Doctor degree from the University of Pennsylvania in 1999. He completed his residency at U. Penn. in 2003 and became boarded in Avian Medicine through the American Board of Veterinary Practitioners that same year. He currently is an Assistant Professor of Exotic Animal Medicine at the CSU Veterinary Medical Center. Dr. Johnston’s past veterinary experiences include working at an emergency practice in Delaware, a small animal practice in New Jersey as well as participating in a rotating post-VMD internship at the University of Georgia’s Veterinary Teaching Hospital. Following his residency at the Matthew J. Ryan Veterinary Hospital at U. Penn., Dr. Johnston was hired as a staff veterinarian in Special Species Medicine at U. Penn.