Officers

Office Name Class Contact
President Christine Bui Class of 2015 ChristineTBui05@gmail.com
Vice President Lani Bower Class of 2014 lanirbower@yahoo.com
Secretary Heidi Fink Class of 2014 hkfink@gmail.com
Treasurer Emma Lantz Class of 2015 emmalynnlantz@gmail.com
Webmaster Dawn Clagett Class of 2014 dclagett@rams.colostate.edu
Junior Class Representative Sara Wenkheimer Class of 2014 sara.wenkheimer@rams.colostate.edu
Sophomore Class Representative Natalie Maffeo Class of 2015 nataliemaffeo@hotmail.com
Freshman Class Representative Allison Watson Class of 2016 allisonw@rams.colostate.edu
Exotics On Tap Coordinator Laura Hoon-Hanks Class of 2014 laura.hoonhanks@gmail.com
Exotics On Tap Coordinator Baar Hadar Class of 2014 bhadar@rams.colostate.edu

Faculty Advisor
Dr. Matthew Johnston, VMD, ABVP (Avian Medicine)
Matthew.Johnston@colostate.edu

Dr. Johnston received his Bachelor of Science degree from John Carroll University in 1995 and his Veterinary Medical Doctor degree from the University of Pennsylvania in 1999. He completed his residency at U. Penn. in 2003 and became boarded in Avian Medicine through the American Board of Veterinary Practitioners that same year. He currently is an Assistant Professor of Exotic Animal Medicine at the CSU Veterinary Medical Center. Dr. Johnston’s past veterinary experiences include working at an emergency practice in Delaware, a small animal practice in New Jersey as well as participating in a rotating post-VMD internship at the University of Georgia’s Veterinary Teaching Hospital. Following his residency at the Matthew J. Ryan Veterinary Hospital at U. Penn., Dr. Johnston was hired as a staff veterinarian in Special Species Medicine at U. Penn.